Joseph LoDuca (composer, guitars charango, ronroco, cello, bass, duduk, pan pipes, synths); Duffy (voice); Aaron Ashton (violin); Julien Labro (accordion, bandoneon, accordina).


Patagonia is a 2010 drama about Y Wladfa, the Welsh colony in Patagonia. This beautiful soundtrack features new and exclusive songs by Duffy, Bryn Terfel & Kirtsy Almeida and is complemented by the breathtaking original score of Joseph LoDuca as well as other well placed tracks from Cate Le Bon, Carlos Gardel & Meic Stevens.

Official Trailer

PATAGONIA narrates the journeys of two women – one looking for her past, the other for her future. The film intercuts between their stories, in which one of them travels south to north through the Welsh springtime and the other east to west through the Argentine autumn.


  1. Desearia (Hope There’s Someone) – Duffy
  2. Opening Titles
  3. Welcome To Patagonia
  4. To Patagonia
  5. Redondel (The Circle Song) – Kirsty Almeida
  6. Sun to Museum
  7. Road to Bed
  8. Dyma gariad fel y moroedd – Bryn Terfel
  9. Heroic to Missing
  10. Sad Sad Feet – Cate le Bon
  11. Stars to Tango
  12. Mi Buenos Aires Querido – Carlos Gardel
  13. Ripped to Wet
  14. Tyrd Ir Ogof – Meic Stevens
  15. Duerme Negrito – Kirsty Almeida
  16. Rain to Underwater
  17. Grave to Cholila
  18. Ar Lan Y Mor – Duffy
  19. Patagonia

© 2011 Decca Records, Inc.
Click for purchase information